May 13, 2022
County Board Chair Patrick Miles, (608) 886-9167
County Board

Following committee assignments that were announced the week of April 25, 2022, the standing committees of the Dane County Board of Supervisors met this week where they elected the leadership for the 2022-2024 term.


The election results are as follows:


Personnel and Finance Committee

Chair – Supervisor Elizabeth Doyle (District 1)

Vice-Chair – Supervisor Chuck Erickson (District 23)


Public Protection and Judiciary Committee

Chair – Supervisor Richelle Andrae (District 11)

Vice Chair – Supervisor Anthony Gray (District 14)


Public Works and Transportation Committee

Chair – Supervisor Dave Ripp (District 29)

Vice Chair – Supervisor Andrew Schauer (District 21)


Zoning and Land Regulation

Chair – Supervisor Tim Kiefer (District 25)

Vice Chair – Supervisor Jerry Bollig (District 31)


Health and Human Needs Committee

Chair – Supervisor Heidi Wegleitner (District 2)

Vice Chair – Supervisor Cecily Castillo (District 7)


Environment, Agriculture, and Natural Resources Committee

Chair – Supervisor Yogesh Chawla (District 6)

Vice Chair – Supervisor Sarah Smith (District 24)


"I’m looking forward to working with the leadership that was elected this week," said County Board Chair Patrick Miles. "We have a lot of important issues we will be tackling in the coming months. I’m optimistic that these leaders will meet the challenges head on."


Agendas and minutes for the committees can be found on the Legislative Information Center available here: